Super Sweet Blogger Award and Why I Totally Deserve It

7 Jan

supersweetbloggeraward

Claire from MyReelPOV has nominated me for a Super Sweet Blogger award, and I graciously accept. Why do I totally deserve it, you ask? Well, the main reason is because I haven’t written a single word on this blog since June 2, 2011, and I still got an award. Hah! Double hah! In your face, most recent Academy Award winners and nominees!

In the past year-and-a-half, I’ve really neglected The Grind Spot in favor of the other blogs and sites I’m a part of. On the bright side, this award has kicked me in the ass a little bit, so I’ll actually keep this place active for once. I appreciate it when people take the time to read stuff that I’ve written, so I think it’s only fair to ensure the trend continues by putting up new content every now and then.

The rules of the Super Sweet Blogger award are basically just like all the other blogger awards: Give credit to the person who nominated you, answer the Super Sweet questions, and nominate a “baker’s dozen” of bloggers I think are deserving of answering questions about pastries. If I don’t nominate you, that means you should start packing down the doughnuts with the realization you’re just. not. good enough.

On to the questions:

  • Cookies or cake?

If we’re talking tres leches cake, then the answer is obvious. Barring that, it’s still cake.

  • Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate. What do you take me for, some kind of communist?

  • What is your favourite[sic] sweet treat, cheesecake, or frozen yoghurt?

Those sweet rolls in Skyrim are doing the trick.  Sure, there are carrots, potatoes, and green apples everywhere, but sweet rolls! I think my character is getting fat. Time to go on a diet of grilled leeks and burning people to death with fireballs. It’s good cardio.

  • When do you crave sweet things the most?

When somebody mentions them. Like right now.

  • If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

The Pastry Pirate? The Glazed Gorger? I have no idea.

So, now that the question and answer portion of this post is done, I have to nominate 12 people. Guess what? I’m only nominating one. Consider the rules broken, so all of you out there who already began crying over some doughnuts and self-pity can just relax. I’m only nominating this single person because I want to know what he thinks his sweet nickname would be. That single person is Fogs from Fogs’ Movie Reviews. If I were to guess his nickname, it would be Chuckle Gut. He’s always very upbeat, and “gut” is one of the funniest words when put into the context of desserts. I’ve been eating too many, myself. I’ve gained 20 pounds over the last year, and I blame Bethesda and Battlestar Galactica, respectively. I’m the victim in all of this.

Thanks again, Claire. There’s a package of store-bought doughnuts right behind me that a co-worker left. I have no resolve. Sigh. I was going to be an adventurer, but then I took a Twinkie to the mouth.

7 Responses to “Super Sweet Blogger Award and Why I Totally Deserve It”

  1. myreelpov January 8, 2013 at 3:28 PM #

    An interesting take!

    • Sir Phobos January 10, 2013 at 2:27 AM #

      Shit, your comment got flagged as spam, and I only just now realized that. Sorry. Maybe you should stop being such obvious spam! God!

      I agree, this was a very interesting and unique take. I should nominate myself for another award. Maybe something to do with the most words written and least people besides myself to ever read them.

  2. Fogs' Movie Reviews January 8, 2013 at 6:56 PM #

    LOL! I think chuckle gut works right now.

    Cause I’m freaking cracking up. LOL

    Just how many bogs do you have BTW? I think this is like the eigth or ninth Ive run across that youre a part of!

    Anyways, Cake… VANILLA (Ooh shocker) and I actually prfer the Honey Nut Treats in Skyrim. I think they’re rarer. My character however is not fat. I think its all the walking he does.

    Frosted Fogs, maybe I dont know… maybe I’ll stick with Chuckle Gut, that cracked me up. LOL 😀

    • Sir Phobos January 8, 2013 at 7:13 PM #

      It’s really just GPS, Knights of Mars Roundtable, this one, and then contributer at MILF and MoviefiedNYC.

      Vanilla? COMMUNIST. Might as well add some red food coloring to all that traitorish vanilla.

      You’re right, my character also does a lot of walking, and I think his bulk comes from the giant cloak and Dr. Doom mask he wears. Yea, he’s a bad ass.

      And I’m glad Chuckle Gut gave you as much joy as it did me.

      • Fogs' Movie Reviews January 8, 2013 at 7:54 PM #

        LOL. I love buying things in towns wearing my Dragon Priest mask. I cant help but laugh, thinking… these people are probably crapping themselves hoping I dont snap and cast some death spell on them or something. 😀

      • Sir Phobos January 8, 2013 at 8:14 PM #

        The guards are always telling me shit like “Whoa, there! Watch that flame!” when I have my firebolt hand out. Then I immediately turn around and start flashing my healing spell 10 times right in front of their face.

  3. pengason April 30, 2015 at 7:37 AM #

    Reblogged this on Flicks Movies.

Leave a Reply

